Archive for September 8, 2010

U14 B South Tipperary County Champions

Posted in Hurling on September 8, 2010 by poohbear001

The Team

Back row: Joey Noonan, Conor Clancy, Shephen McGrath, Cameron Moyinhan, Stephen Lawless, James Lahart, Philip Keane, Aidan Buckley, Darragh Wilson, Conor Gorey, Cillian Slattery, Kevin Boland.   Front Row Enda Keane, Brian Kenny, Tom Hayes, Cathal Meagher, Ciaran Mockler, Cathal Mahoney, Conor Cuddihy, Darren Boland, Gavin Keane, Patrick Carroll, Siobhan Vaughan

On Saturday last St Pats claimed the U14 B South Tipperary County championship with a two point win over their old rivals Kilsheelan in a thrilling final played on a damp day in Grangemockler.St Pats dominated the opening exchanges but clear cut scoring chances were as scarce as hens teeth. Conditions did not favour fluent hurling or a good first touch. Both defences were on top in the opening first ten minutes, first blood went to Kilsheelan with a goal around the midway point of the first half. Our first reward was a pointed free from Cathal Mahoney this was followed a short time later by a goal from Aidan Buckley after a quickly taken free by Cathal Mahoney. Kilsheelan squared the match with a pointed free just before halftime. Continue reading