2010 is past, 2011 is here

2010 will be remembered for a number of reasons by the patrons of St. Patrick’s GAA club. The club finished and opened their new dressing rooms which is a real landmark in the clubs development. Another major event was our Junior A hurlers maiden voyage into the Munster championship. The Ladies football club was brought into existence in 2010 also and the captured a county title. Some major achievements!

Both Senior and Juvenile AGMs have taken place over the last two weeks. Both meetings have been well attended. team management have been assigned to all grades, here is a summary;

  • Junior Hurling & Football; Eugene McCormack, Micheal Broderick
  • U21 Hurling & Football: Chris Foley, Mickey O’Connell, Kenny Brett
  • Minor Hurling & Football: Johnny Moroney, Tony O’Brien et al
  • U16 Hurling & Football: Fintan Morrisey
  • U14 Hurling & Football: Kenny Brett, Philly Keane
  • U12 Hurling & Football: James Ryan
  • U10 Hurling & Football: Eamon Hall
  • U8, U6 Hurling & Football: Chris Foley, Davy Hogan

Best of luck to all management teams and players for the year ahead.

Our Minors are already back in the field training and our U21s recommence this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: